Thanking you all for your continued support as we celebrate our 5th Anniversary this Monday ! A NEW MuppetsHenson Poll is NOW UP! What is your favourite Muppet Christmas Production? You can find the MuppetsHenson Poll at the TOP of the RIGHT SIDEBAR. Thanks for your participation!


POWr Media Gallery

Saturday, April 25, 2015

"Sesame Street" Wins FIVE Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

"Sesame Street" won a total of FIVE Daytime Creative Arts Emmy's last night during the 42nd annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards.

The remaining Daytime Emmy Awards will be handed out THIS Sunday in a ceremony telecast on cabler Pop.

Here is the complete list of "Sesame Street's" Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards:

Outstanding Writing in a Children’s or Pre-School Children’s Series
Sesame Street (PBS) Head Writer Joey Mazzarino Writers Molly Boylan, Annie Evans, Christine Ferraro, Michael Goldberg, Emily Kingsley, Luis Santeiro, Ed Valentine, Belinda Ward, John Weidman

Outstanding Multiple Camera Editing
Sesame Street (PBS) Supervising Editor Todd James Editors Jesse Averna, John Tierney

Outstanding Sound Editing – Live Action
Sesame Street (PBS) Supervising Sound Editors Michael Barrett, Chris Prinzivalli Supervising Music Editor Michael Croiter Music Editor Jorge Muelle Sound Editor Chris Sassano Sound Effects Editor Dick Maitland

Outstanding Original Song
“Power of Yet” Sesame Street Bill Sherman, Composer Joey Mazzarino, Lyricist

Outstanding Costume Design/Styling
Sesame Street (PBS) Costume Designer/Live Actors Brian Hemesath, Jared Leese Costume Designer/Muppets Erin Slattery Black, Elizabeth Hara, Liz Hara, Michelle Hickey, John Douglas James, Rollie Krewson, Sarah Lafferty, Lara Mclean, Anney Ozar, Connie Peterson, Jane Pien, Sarah Schoening, Polly Smith, Jason Weber

Please CLICK HERE to discuss this and more in our NEW MuppetsHenson Forum

No comments:

Post a Comment